Read here about our response to COVID-19

Reviews from our customers

TopVintage.nl scores a 4.8 out of 5.485 Votes TrustPilot

Share the love!
It makes us so happy to read your cheerful, enthusiastic and at times even funny stories :-D

Do you have a question about our products, sizing or service? Please contact us. 

Filter by language
1 2 3 ... 45
Rating
en
Beautiful
Bought several items, love them all!
What you see is what you get and the price is worth the quality.
Definetly would recommend these items!
Rating
en
Perfect
This dress is just perfect in colour, fabric, length and shape. I am usually UK size 18, but took a 20 and it fits perfectly. The cleavage is as discreet or open as you place it and it is knee length (I am 5ft7/1m73 and it falls just beneath my knee). The waist is a little high for my taste, but on the whole a lovely dress that does not crease. Please can we have more colours?
Rating
en
Bomb of a dress
This is such a gorgeous piece, I've no words! Lovely stretchy curve-hugging fabric, very pleasant on the skin. And the fit - oh my, pin-up's dream. It is very feminine and elegant, yet very sexy and noticeable. The fabric has good stretch to it, so definitely order down for the best accentuated fit. I cannot be happier with it.
Rating
en
Comfy and cool!
Very beautiful shoes. I usually wear 37.5 and bought 38, they fit really well
Rating
en
A fabulous & elegant skirt!
Ohh this skirt is so fabulous and perfect for twirling!! I truly hope there will be more colours, like autumn shades or a nice off-white one. xx
Rating
en
An elegant floral dream!
This is such a wonderful floral dress! The fabric is so soft and on the heavier side and it makes you feel so elegant and pretty! ^_^
Rating
en
Lekker stofje
Deze jurk van mijn man gekregen voor mijn verjaardag. Super mooie kleur, printje en het stofje is lekker zacht! Erg fijne jurk
Rating
en
Pretty, but gaping (faulty?) pocket
Lovely skirt and beautiful deep raspberry color, with a comfortable elastic waistband.
I have it in black and love it. That skirt is actually too big, so I got the smaller correct size this time. The elastic also seems to be in a better and more sturdy quality than in the black skirt. (Got that about a year ago)

However, I have one issue with this skirt. The left pocket gapes (even after I try arranging it) and doesn’t lay as flat over the hip, as the right one. None of the pockets in my black skirt has this issue. It is annoying, and I will probably have to have a tailor sew the pocket opening shut to make it lay better.
Not sure if all the skirts in this color have this issue or it’s because of a crooked stitch or something in mine.

Rating
en
Maattabel gevolgd, deze viel veel te ruim. Maat -M had perfect gepast maar helaas niet meer leverbaar. Fijne stof. Ik hou hoop op een nieuwe levering.
Rating
en
Super mooie pumps. Maat 36 viel precies goed maar ze knellen enorm precies achter het strikje. Hellaas retour gestuurd.
Rating
en
Perfect!
In eerste instantie de maattabel gevolgt maar dat viel veel te ruim. 'Gewoon' maatje -M bleek precies goed. Heerlijke rok. De zakken zijn fijn, stof is goed. Accentueert precies de juiste vormen. Mooie kleur.
Rating
en
Perfect!
Absolutely perfect! Perfect fit in just the right places. Perfect stretch. Perfect fabric.
Rating
en
Niet als verwacht...

Had me erg verheugd op dit jurkje, maar de stof is verschrikkelijk dun (doorzichtig!) en de naden zitten ontzettend scheef, het lijkt wel een productie fout zelfs. Zonde van de 5 euro retourkosten, maar ik ga hem dus echt niet houden.

Beste Kayleigh, wat vervelend dat het item je zo tegenviel! Als je vermoedt dat het om een productiefout gaat mag je altijd rechtstreeks contact met ons opnemen zodat we er samen naar kunnen kijken. Ik zal je nu nog even mailtje sturen. Tot zo! 

Groetjes,
Nicole
Klantenservice

Rating
en
Beautiful
Such a lovely Lovely skirt!!!
Rating
en
Beautiful
I have this dress in mustard & it’s so cute & flattering, I had to have it in another color. Obsessed !!!
Rating
en
Very stylish
Beautiful vintage shoes but a bit narrow instep so not suitable for wide feet. I usually wear 38.5 and these fit well in size 39 (I have a big tumb). I wish they came in more colours!
Rating
en
This dress is a dream!
I just got mine and I'm in love! The dress is made of quality high-stretch fabric, and fits comfortably while still giving that beautiful hourglass shape. I'm a curvy girl and was worried about the size, but size M (my usual size) fits me just perfectly. If you're on the bustier side like me - don't worry, the cleavage shows just enough to be fit for the office! Love love love, will order another item from this shop again!
Rating
en
Great dress that unfortunately didn't fit well enough
The fabric is sturdy yet stretchy, the shoulders and total length are perfekt. Unfortunately, the waistline of the dress was 4cm higher than my natural waist (I am 1,74m). The bodice was too short for me. I had to return it.
Rating
en
Perfect Shorts!
I love these shorts! I had the light wash color of the same style already and love them so I was very excited to see these on the website. They fit super well with a fitted waist and slightly looser, but not baggy legs. The zipper is hidden in the left pocket which is cool as well. It is a perfect summer staple wardrobe item that can be dressed up or down.
Rating
en
cute cardie
Hi
My lovely cardi came today, beautifully wrapped in tissue paper like somebody cared which was thoughtful and boxed very nicely. It felt very special to receive this lovely item.
I thought that the quality of the material was excellent and it fitted so well. I will defiantly be ordering again in the future.
Thank you.
Rating
en
Not a full swing skirt!

Although it is mentioned in the description that the skirt is a full swing skirt, it is not!

Also, according to the sizing chart an S should best fit me. However, it is still a bit too wide in the bodice area.

Another thing I don't like about this dress is that if worn with a petticoat underneath, it opens a bit on the bottom, just underneath the last button and that doesn't look very nice.

The quality of the dress is very good, but I'm overall disappointed.

Dear Lubomira, I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed in the model and fit! We do describe the item as a "Swing Style", not a "Full swing skirt". Of course you can return the item for a refund. Hopefully you will find a perfect match next time! 

Kind regards,
Nicole
Customer Service

Rating
en
Pretty
Teal top: Great Teal color, comfy material, bit the fit on the bust is... off. The seam under the bust result in a neckline so low cut, that it just looks vulgar
Rating
en
I imagined...

that more of the garment was cotton.

Dear Elisabeth, under "Care & Product Details" you can find the exact percentages of the materials used. This top is made out of 97% cotton, and 3% Lycra. 

Kind regards,
Nicole
Customer Support

Rating
en
Classy bag
My first thought when I saw the bag IRL was: Okay, it is bigger than expected.
But after using it for a week, I love it, and size is perfect. Would love the green one as well.
A few days ago in a supermarket a woman walked against me from behind, and as I turned around she spontaneously said: "Waauw, your style is complete".
Anyway, if you want a classy bag with space for all your things, pockets and an easy lock, but also easy access, this is the bag.
Rating
en
Not that happy.
The dress is structured well. I like the overall fit of it and that you can put brooches onto it, material is very forgiving in that sense. However it's a VERY thick polyester material, so not breathable. At. All.
And the pockets tend to gather into lumps under the skirt, so you will need to adjust them every so often.
I don't feel comfortable wearing this dress. I owned it for a year now, I think, and I wore it last winter. Thought I'd give it a try now as well but I felt so uncomfortable in it that it would be a pass. Giving it 2 stars for construction and idea. The material is atrocious when body comfort is in question.
Thinking where I can sell it now to get at least some of that spent money back.
Rating
en
Beautiful material but shape is all wrong

I loved the look of this dress. The colour and material are absolutely lovely. But like other reviewers, I have found the sizing and shape all wrong. Such a shame but I have to send it back ☹️

Dear Mélanie, I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed in the fit! I will e-mail you to get some more details about your sizes. We are of course happy to help you! 

Kind regards,
Nicole
Customer Support

Rating
en
Heel mooi en super snel
Schoentje 's avonds besteld en de volgende ochtend al geleverd! In eerste instantie maat 11 (41) besteld, die waren echt te groot. Direct maat 10 de volgende dag besteld die paste bij mij perfect, Ik zou zeggen dat maar 10 dus eigenlijk maar 41 is in dit geval. Heel blij met het model en hoogte van het hakje!
Rating
en
Lovely but not colour
I love this bag. It's not walnut though, but more of a tawny red. Not brownish, but reddish. So sadly it isn't a fit for my walnut shoes, as I hoped it would be.
Rating
en
Déception absolue
Dès la réception de mon colis Top Vintage, je me hâte d'essayer les articles reçus. Le boléro en dentelle en premier. Une grande déception m'attend: avant même de l'enfiler je vois un trou sur la couture de la manche droite. Me disant que cela arrive lors de la fabrication des vêtements en dentelle stretch ou en jersey, je me prépare à sortir ma trousse de couture pour arranger ce problème (car l'échange est long et fastidieux, et en plus, maintenant il faut racheter un nouveau article avant d'être remboursé de celui que l'on a renvoié)...et la, je constate qu'il y a un autre trou, en plein milieu de la manche celui-ci - et recousu, en plus !!! J'avais pensé avoir acheté un produit NEUF et j'ai recu un article non seulement défectueux, mais ALTÉRÉ, TROUÉ, USÉ !!!
Je suis habituée à un certain niveau de la qualité des produits que j'achète chez Top Vintage: allant d'assez bon à excellent (en fonction des marques) et à un service irréprochable ! Je tombe de haut. Certes, l'erreur est humaine, mais ce boléro de toute évidence à été endommagé APRÈS sa sortie des ateliers de fabrication !
Rating
en
2 items are perfect, 1 doesn't fit and the return policy is disappointed

I decided to do shopping here because my sister was delighted with this store, so I decided to order some things for the arrival of autumn. The black t-shirt and the dress are beautiful, the problem came with the jumpsuit, my hips are 102 cm and my waist 66 cm and I decided to take size S, it was the garment that made me most excited, so I was disappointed not to be able to raise it further off my knees, and I was even more disappointed to see the return policy, I had to pay 25 euros for shipping (to return), 25 euros that I lost due to a mistake that was not mine as I carefully looked at the size chart.


Dear Mireia, I am sorry to hear that the ordered jumpsuit didn't fit you and you weren't aware of our return policy before ordering. I see that you have already been in contact with us and we are helping you in this matter. 


Kind regards,
Bernice
Customer Service 

Rating
en
Gorgeous

Loved the dress. I accessorized it really cute with a daisy theme. Even a daisy face mask. It wrinkles easily. I wish there wasn’t such a high cotton content. It was A beautiful fit, like a glove. Is there any way to share a picture?

Hi Susan, glad to hear your are happy with your dress. Please feel free to share your picture on our Facebook page! :-)

Kindest regards, 
Sylvia 
Customer Service 

Rating
en
To small

De blouse viel bij mij klein uit. Heb normaal maat 38 . Maat L was te strak. Zag er niet mooi uit

Beste Wilma, wat jammer dat de blouse klein uitviel bij je. Uiteraard mag je deze aan ons retourneren voor een refund. Heel veel plezier aan de behouden spullen gewenst :-) 

Groetjes,
Sylvia 
Klantenservice 

Rating
en
Looks beautiful, not so great craftmanship.

I waited with baited breath for this beauty to arrive, and a beauty it definitely is. It looks exquisite on, and has a very luxurious feel, however, the devil is in the details, as usual. I don't mind zippers, but this one is placed right under the arm, with the coil going up all through to the armpit. This makes it not only difficult to zip it up in case you are alone, but the poor placement, or lack of concealment, of the zipper coil and its plasticky fabric stab right into my underarm skin, and it's not very comfortable.
I think it's a lovely piece I will wear over and over, but definitely needs some adjustments. As it is now, I do not think it worthy of its full price.

Dear Ines, we are sorry to hear you are not fully convinced of your dress. Please accept our apologies!  In case of any problems or doubts about an Item, our customer service is there to assist you the best they can. Of course you are welcome to return the dress. Please feel free to contact them if needed. Should you decide to keep it, we hope you can make some arrangements for it to fit you perfectly. Our apologies for the inconvenience. 

Kindest regards, 
Sylvia
Customer Service 

Rating
en
Loveeee
Love these trousers pants!!! Great fit & color
Rating
en
Lovely
Love this top so so adorable
Rating
en
W O W
Man this dress is a stunner! Gorgeous color & fit as always. Obsessed
Rating
en
Great quality
I love this set of underwear!
I am a size 10, but ordered the panties in 12, since I wanted to use them as normal panties not shapewear. They are still pretty tight though.
The quality is very good!
Rating
en
Nice shoes
I bought these a little while ago. They are very comfortable and soft, especially the part made of real leather. I really love the shoes from Nemonic. I use size 38/5, as long as the front shoe is not to narrow. Bought these in 38 and they are perfect. I wish there was more Nemonic shoes to choose from.
Rating
en
Mooie jurk
Wat een leuke jurk. Zacht oker kleurtje, iets minder fel nog dan op de foto.
Ik zat met borstomvang tussen m en l.
Voor m gekozen maar zat echt te strak.
Dus nu maatje groter besteld.
De riem en het lint aan de hals vind ik een mooi detail. Net als het pofmouweffect,
Rating
en
So sofr. Be aware the color is wine not brown
They are so soft and delicious to wear.
Be aware that the color in the picture looks brown, but they are as described wine!
Rating
en
This dress is so soft and comfortable!
This dress is incredibly soft and comfortable. It is the closest thing to wearing pajamas. It feels like a baby’s blanket. It is soft, stretchy, and very pretty. I was expecting to get a lightweight polyester dress. No! This dress is going to be my new favorite. It doesn’t seem to wrinkle. Please make more dresses like this one!
Rating
en
Love it!!!!!!
I love this top!!! They don't do tops like this one ( or all tops you sell here for that matter ) anymore. All modern ones are too loose, not fitted. This is my stile. Thank you Top Vintage so much !!!!!
Rating
en
Love it!!!!!!
I love this top!!! They don't do tops like this one ( or all top you sell here) ) anymore. All modern ones are too loose, not fitted. This is my stile. Thank you Top Vintage!!!!!
Rating
en
Lucky me!
First I saw this and added it to my basket, but I wanted to wait until my husband came home before I ordered. When he arrived the last dress was sold. I was really sad.
But a week later I coincidentally saw 'the red dress' when I was looking for something else. In my size. The very last one. And this time I got it! Lucky me!
It fits like tailored for me. Very beautiful. Wonderful colour, the fabric is such nice quality, even though I usually prefer cotton. But I love this dress. I'm going to wear it soon, even if everything is going to be cancelled because of corona this winter!
Rating
en
Glorious
Perfect in every single way!!
Sooooo feminine!
Great smooth, water-repellent material!
Thank you, Team Topvintage
Rating
en
Surprisingly nice and comfortable shoes.
If it is correct to size US9 is equal to size EUR 39, these shoes are a little big in size, but still fit well. They are comfortable to wear. Perfect that you can tighten / loosen on 2 straps that allow the shoes to fit perfectly
Rating
en
Oh so cute, and comfortable too
I was really hoping I wouldn't like these shoes much and could return them....they're more expensive than any other shoes I own.

Alas, I love them, sorry bank account!

The leather is SO soft, they're super comfortable and they look so sweet and dainty on. An absolute fashion WIN.
Rating
en
Emberglow?

When a garment is called emberglow and described as coral pink, I expect something more "oomphy" than this.
It also feels more like hard rayon than viscose.

Dear Elisabeth, I'm sorry to hear the item didn't live up to your expectations. We also try to show and describe the colour as realistically as possible, but it can still turn out a bit different in reality due to differences in your screen settings. We hope for your understanding! 

Kind regards,
Nicole
Customer Support

Rating
en
Good for an hourglass, but a tad long
This skirt really shows off my waist and hips, when I wear it people ask if I'm wearing a corset which I assume is a compliment? I'm quite short and I know this is a "vintage" length but it's just a tad too long and it kept getting trapped between my legs when I walked. I've alerted it, but if you want to stay true to your vintage soul then the length is fine.
Rating
en
I enjoy this jumper
This fits really well and goes with everything, modern or vintage.
Filter by language
1 2 3 ... 45
Chat